Insanity: I’ve lost my fucking mind alright!!!

I don’t know what the fuck I was thinking.  I’m about as out of shape and overweight as I’ve ever been.  And in my brilliance late one night, I decided I wanted to be insane and bought the Insanity workout system.  What the fuck!!!  This is not a WTF.  It’s a full on WHAT THE FUCK!!!

I just did the fit test.  Seriously?  How about calling it an “unfit” test!  I even did the “before” pictures although I said I didn’t care.  I just wanted to feel good again.  OMG…I’m so out of shape I think my self-esteem will be bruised for weeks just dealing with the reality of not being able to do even “1” of some of the test items.  Hell, I didn’t last more than 30 seconds for any of them and the test is for 60 seconds of workout.

Fuck!  What the hell did I get myself into???

I’m going to have to go to the Y tomorrow just to feel like I could accomplish something.  I don’t care if it’s two workouts in one day for tomorrow, I would just like to feel like I “finished” something.

Ok…so that was day 1.  My “coach” is calling tomorrow.  Damn good thing or I’d have stopped after the 1st exercise.  Couldn’t admit to him I gave up, so I finished what I could so I could tell him I tried.  I do SOOO much better when I’m accountable to someone.  Maybe if I hired a boss for my business I’d accomplish a lot more there too.

Ok…going to go down something healthy for dinner.

Your thoughts?

